Designing a Day

This is a rare moment. A day to do with what I will. Okay, not the whole day, but a large part of it. Oh! The options are truely endless…..because I’m in Manhattan! Galleries, museums, epic landmarks, the parks, the shops(!); the list goes on. The New York Public Library or people watch at Grand Central Station? Perhaps I’ll pick up some theatre tickets. I’ll meet up with my husband in the evening, but until then, the day is mine…..all mine. And the nicest part? There’s no rush…no schedule….no stress. I’ll see what I see, when I see it. But for the moment ….I’ll enjoy this…and really be here in this moment. The anticipation of a day to myself.

That is bliss.

IMG_1874.JPG

3 thoughts on “Designing a Day

  1. julieallyn November 11, 2014 / 1:21 pm

    YES!!! A woman after my own heart. I’ve never been one who minded spending time alone by myself. What a delightful day you have ahead of you. Bliss indeed!!

    • rimmington2014 November 11, 2014 / 1:43 pm

      Sometimes it is the anticipation that is the best part. Just like the moment before opening a beautifully wrapped gift.

      • julieallyn November 11, 2014 / 1:55 pm

        Truth. It does sometimes seem that highly anticipated events can result in disappointment whereas events we might dread participating in can bring great joy and satisfaction!

Leave a Reply

