Photography 101 – Highlights

One photo, every day!  This was such an interesting exercise.  It’s one thing to point a click when I see something I like and want to record, but the challenge came in focusing on a specific theme every day.

Like “Swarm”.

When I read the assignment, the first thing that came to mind was, of course, bees…..or atleast some insects.  But this is November and all those guys are tucked away.  I certainly did not expect to find a “swarm” in an art gallery exhibit.  But, voila!  There it was.

And that is what I have taken from this workshop.  It’s all about keeping my eyes (and my mind) OPEN. 🙂

I’ve gathered a few of my favourite photos here, taken this month.  But I am very happy to report that I did manage to rise to the challenge every day….even the weekends. It was fun!

Thanks for coming along with me.

2 thoughts on “Photography 101 – Highlights

  1. afairymind December 3, 2014 / 10:14 am

    You captured some beautiful shots. I think my favourite is probably the one of the Canadian parliament buildings. I may now have to go and take a wander through your blog to see a few more of the original posts…

    • rimmington2014 December 3, 2014 / 1:27 pm

      I’m so glad you like them!
      There is a wonderful recreational trail that runs along the banks of the Ottawa River -on both sides of the River. I took myself there each of the three days we were there. So many interesting views! This particular shot was taken from the Gatineau, Que. side…..late afternoon. There is something magical about late afternoon light.

Leave a Reply

