Carried Away

This makes me so happy, I just have to share it with you…. 

8 thoughts on “Carried Away

  1. Judy @ newenglandgardenandthread March 11, 2015 / 11:27 am

    I will gladly participate in being carried away from this winter into spring where these beautiful buds can be seen. Thank you. 🙂

    • JanetRimmington March 11, 2015 / 3:28 pm

      I’m with you, Judy!! These beautiful photos will appeal anytime of year, but wow! They really struck a cord with me yesterday. “Let’s get carried away” – a delightful sentiment.

  2. BuntyMcC March 11, 2015 / 4:05 pm

    Cercis Canadensis? aka Redbud? Apparently these will grow in the Maritimes, Janet, but I’ve never seen one here. Cercis siliquastrum? aka Judas Tree? Beautiful and heartening whichever it is.

    • JanetRimmington March 11, 2015 / 6:10 pm

      I agree! Heartening, indeed. It’s a re-blog (not my photo). I’m not sure exactly where it was taken…but I’d sure like to be there 🙂 I’m glad it lifted you.

  3. LifestyleswithLia March 12, 2015 / 2:59 am

    Hi! Thanks for sharing these spring reminders with us! Today it was finally spring like in NYC. People started wearing lighter jackets! Could the end of winter be near? We can do it!
    Thanks again for the lovely reminder!

    • JanetRimmington March 12, 2015 / 3:08 pm

      Oh hurray!! Lighter jackets! It is time, isn’t it? Starting to feel some heat from the sun. Yes, we CAN do it ( I think I can)…….

  4. Sartenada March 16, 2015 / 1:30 pm

    Better photos man cannot take, than those of Yours.

Leave a Reply

