Oops!

image

Spot dramatic and beautiful hotel entrance all tarted up for the holidays.  I only have my iPhone with me, but I can’t resist. I cross the street to get a better vantage point.  Jockey for a spot directly across from the centre of the entrance. Get into position.  Take a deep breath – hold that breath, so as to avoid as much as possible moving the phone/camera.  And just as I take the photo ….. A honking big black vehicle whips right in front, and parks!

Exhale slowly……

WPC – Oops

11 thoughts on “Oops!

  1. BuntyMcC December 15, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    You’re in Hong Kong👍🏽. Enjoy. Or is there another Peninsula elsewhere?

    • JanetRimmington December 16, 2015 / 12:05 am

      I wish! I’m in lovely, but rainy Rose Bay. But I took this photo in NYC, just off Fifth Ave. 😀

  2. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread December 17, 2015 / 2:10 am

    Forgive me for chuckling, but I feel your pain. I saw this handsome barn the other day and right next to this historic old barn door is a concrete sculptured lion. It hurt my head to see these two things together. I wanted to take a photo, but there was this huge pickup right in front. I don’t think these vehicle owners understand the life of an amateur photographer. Good oops. 🙂

    • JanetRimmington December 17, 2015 / 2:31 am

      Thanks! I know, it happens all the time. But really, it’s very un-sharing of the vehicle owners. 😉

  3. MK December 20, 2015 / 2:42 am

    Funny. Glad you shared.

Leave a Reply

