On The Horizon 

It’s that time of year, isn’t it?  A time of reflection and of anticipation. 

In taking stock of this year, I can say it hasn’t been such a bad one. In fact it’s been pretty good. For me, it has included quite a bit of taking stock. I know it’s time to let some things go. And I’m getting ready for a new challenge. A new start. 

As I’m writing, I’m looking at this horizon: 


Our mantle is decked out for the holidays, and it’s fine. But.  That mirror. That’s gotta go.  A nice big piece of art work will go up in its place. 

Something big and bold.  Something created by me. 

That’s the pool I’m going to leap into. A great big cannonball splash!  I’m going to call myself an artist and I’m going to throw myself into this art thing. 

It’s time. 

Watch this space…..

WPC-  new horizons

14 thoughts on “On The Horizon 

  1. karenrealfood December 15, 2016 / 12:22 am

    I look forward to watching you launch into your “artist self’!!

  2. Linda December 15, 2016 / 4:54 am

    Love the mantel, not too overdone, cheerful and seasonal. Looking forward to your artwork!

  3. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread December 15, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    The mantle is lovely, and I will definitely look forward to that splash of color. I applaud anyone who can create a splash of color without a stencil which is what I need to do it. 🙂

  4. Joanne Sisco December 17, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    Bold, big, splashes. Yes, now you’re talking! Sounds like a great idea. Looking forward to seeing the results of your new adventure 🙂

  5. Julie@frogpondfarm December 18, 2016 / 6:48 am

    Oh that is so exciting! Go girl .. great images too btw 😃

Leave a Reply

