Divine Guidance

Rising to the photo challenge: INSPIRATION….

According to the OED, the word ‘Inspiration’ comes from the Middle English (in the sense of divine guidance): via Old French from late Latin inspiratio (n-), and from the verb inspirare.  I looked it up because nailing down exactly what inspires me was a challenge in itself.  

My first inclination is to say that the views and the ever-changing light of the world around me is inspiring……. Or at least, divine.

   

Rose Bay Beach (affectionately known by some as Sand Dollar Beach). Photo taken just after sunrise last October.

 
Rose Bay looking very rosey indeed during a summer sunset.  Taken last week with my iPad (no filters).

3 thoughts on “Divine Guidance

  1. Rebecca Eliza August 10, 2015 / 5:25 am

    Sure does look like an inspirational place! I’m both shocked and dismayed that I have never been to the Rose Bay beach, despite my frequenting Lunenburg. I’ll have to try and visit it before the summer dwindles. Great photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • JanetRimmington August 12, 2015 / 2:19 pm

      There’s always loads to do and see in Lunenburg. But if you get the chance, certainly explore outside the town. You might want to add Kingsburg and Hirtle’s Beach to your list, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment